34.7 C
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Home India Three districts of Odisha are in red zone

Three districts of Odisha are in red zone

New Delhi: The number of corona patients is on the rise across the country, with the Union Ministry of Health dividing 733 districts in India into three zones: red, orange and green. The 130 districts in the Red Zone will be tightened from May 3 according to the Union Ministry of Health. Union Health Secretary Preeti Sudan has sent the list to all state secretaries. Three districts in Odisha have been declared red zones. Odisha has Jajpur, Bhadrak and Balasore districts on the Red zone list. There are also six districts in the Orange zone, including Khordha. There are 21 districts in Khordha, Sundergarh, Koraput, Dhenkanal, Kalahandi and Kendrapara and 21 districts in Green Zone.

Latest News